Part 17 – Official Language

Article 343: The official language of the Union shall be Hindi in Devanagari script.

Article 344: Commission and Committee of Parliament on official language

Article 345: State may adopt its own official language/s

Article 346: Inter state offical comminication should be in Union’s offical language

Article 347: President if feels that a good population has different language in a State, he may direct such language to officialy recognised by that State

Article 348: Language used by Supreme court, High courts.

Article 349: Special procedure to enact certain laws relating to language for 15 yrs after adoption of constitution

Article 350: Redress of grievances could be done in any language of that State.

Article 351: Duty of Union to promote Hindi